- Price and payment
After you pay for a membership package, you will automatically receive a confirmation email (please note your spam folder). Himal Southasian has the right to change the price of membership packages, but which will only affect new users or old users while renewing their packages. Payment must be made via the payment gateway used by our website. The membership fee is charged annually at the current rate. If the payment period is exceeded, Himal Southasian has the right to cancel membership and suspend access to the service.
- User policy
Users who wish to become a member will need to fill and send us the information as requested in the relevant form. These details will be stored by us for the purpose of maintaining your membership to the website and will not be shared with any third party. The user data will also only be accessible to select staff who will be overseeing the website and membership and be kept confidential. For greater security, we will, however, not store the security details of your payment option (eg, credit- or debit-card numbers) on our server. This information will only be directly sent to the payment gateway during the transaction and not stored on our servers.
- Refund policy
Due to logistical reasons, we will not be able to process refunds for membership payments. For merchandise purchases, we will reship the same product if the buyer doesn’t receive it or if they receive it in a damaged state.
As a user or member, you agree to indemnify, defend and hold harmless us from and against any and all claims which may arise out of or are in any way connected with your access, visitation and/or use of the service, your content, unauthorized use of content obtained on or through the service, or from any of your acts or omissions in connection with the service.
- Queries or grievances
If you have further questions or any complaints and grievances regarding our policies, you can write to us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
cleared when you log out to ensure that you can only access restricted features and areas when logged in.