Reportage > Torwali is a language
  • Hussain Khan

    We have families like Khan kheil and others so I think we are also pathan

  • Hussain Khan

    I think Torwali belong to pathan because their culture like pathan

  • Parvez Qadir

    There are four dialects of Saraiki.
    1..Standard Saraiki is spoken in Multan, Bahawalpur, Dera Ghazi khan, Sargodha and Dera Ismail Khan.
    2. Eastern Saraiki is spoken in Jhang, Chiniot, Sahiwal, Mandi Bahaudin, Pindi Bhatian, Bahawalnagar and Tandlianwala areas. Eastern Saraiki is also called Dibhari Saraiki.
    3. Northern Saraiki is spoken in Kohat, Chakwal, Pind Dadan Khan and Attock .
    4. Southern Saraiki is spoken in Naseerabad, Sukkar and Khairpur.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Latest Articles

Activists say coastal communities and marine life around Kerala’s Vizhinjam Port are paying a heavy price for the Adani Group project

The shape-shifting ‘Ghalib in New Delhi’ captures 26 years of sociopolitical change in Delhi and beyond

Eight years after he vanished, and despite an official report pointing to his abduction and murder, Ahmed Rilwan is yet to be declared dead, and powerful officials allegedly linked to the killers evade justice